Diigo

Social bookmarking has become valued to many people around the world. When I was first introduced to this, I wasn’t quite sure how useful it would be because if I like a site and use it a lot, I simply place it in my favorites or in my toolbar on my computer and therefore will have access to it wherever I go. However, the problem occurs when I don’t have my computer with me.

Diigo is a social bookmarking site that allows anyone to sign up for free and mark their favorite sites. This way, it doesn’t matter where you are, you will always have access to your favorite sites (that is, if you have access to the internet).

Not only is this accessible to you, but you can share your bookmarks with friends, family, and groups that you are involved with.

Some have the concern that having your bookmark sites broadcasted on the internet would make it too public. However my Diigo site, I have the option to put some bookmarks on private.

About lindsayyshort
i enjoy music. i hate clutter. i like to work out. im moved by nature. im inspired by people. i adore my family. i love life.

Leave a Reply

